News from the Butterfly Conservation trust. ban lifted on neonicide for sugar beet crops

https://butterfly-conservation.org/news-and-blog/butterfly-conservation-calls-to-ban-toxic-pesticide

Just linking to the news part to save time. news the butterfly conservation trust arnt happy about it cause more than half our insects bugs beetles and pollinators are in decline its not good news for pollinators

This is my first time posting news on the forum but I hope that the news is interesting. I don’t know why the ban has been lifted again when more than half our pollinators are in decline I can’t find a updated one without also the news about the Butterfly Conversation trust Trying to remove the ban so I hope it is ok. Did anyone already know this or is it new news to you?

Yes I knew about this, but would be interested to hear what others have to say,

Ok. I didn’t know about it. So it was new news to me. Yes it will be interesting to hear what they have to say

It’s appalling new, but not unexpected. There’s been huge pressure from the related industries to reverse the ban. Apparently, there were already ‘loopholes’ that permitted occasional use. There is also the routine use in medication for pets to kill fleas and ticks: this is administered on a regular basis, so the animals are persistently contaminating the local environment.

I think cause the previous bans weren’t complete bans and they could be used anyway that might be one of the reasons why the government lifted the ban.